Resources

Episcopal Church

The Episcopal Diocese of Western Massachusetts: http://www.diocesewma.org/

The Episcopal Church: http://ecusa.anglican.org/

Exploring Spirituality

Thought provoking and engaging web site that uses mediations, art, quizzes, articles, and cultural connections to examine the central tenets of faith: http://www.rejesus.co.uk

A New Zealand web site with great resources for personal and community worship: http://www.liturgy.co.nz/

Anglican Resources at Anglicans Online: http://anglicansonline.org/resources/

The Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion’s web portal to resources on a variety of aspects of Christian history, faith and practice : http://www.wabashcenter.wabash.edu/resources/guide_headings.aspx

Bible and Lectionary

BibleGateway.com: A searchable online Bible in over 100 versions and 50 languages: http://www.biblegateway.com/

The Text This Week: Lectionary, Scripture Study and Worship Links and Resources: http://www.textweek.com/

The Book of Common Prayer Online: http://www.holycross-raleigh.org/bcp/

Daily Office / Liturgy of the Hours

Readings and Prayer throughout the day

Daily Office from the Northumbria community: http://www.northumbriacommunity.org/pray-the-daily-office

Episcopal Daily Office: http://dailyoffice.wordpress.com/

Common Worship: Daily Prayer — the New Anglican Breviary: http://www.breviary.info/office.html

Personal Devotions

Forward Day by Day:  http://forwardmovement.org/forward-day-by-day 

Daily Prayer and reflection from the ReJesus web site: http://www.rejesus.co.uk/site/plain_page/daily_prayer

D365 Daily Devotions (written especially for students): http://www.d365.org/todaysdevotion/

The Living Hour: The Art of Living and Loving (meditations for progressive Christians): http://www.livinghour.org/

Prayer

World Prayers - Prayers from all Traditions: http://www.worldprayers.org/

Online Daily Prayer at Sacred Space: http://sacredspace.ie/#dailyplan

Contemplative Outreach: Centering Prayer Resource: http://www.contemplativeoutreach.org/site/PageServer

Social Action and Justice

The Episcopal Church Advocacy Center: http://www.episcopalchurch.org/advocacy.htm?menupage=1851

Sojourners: Christians for Justice and Peace: http://www.sojo.net/

Yale Forum on Religion and Ecology: http://fore.research.yale.edu/

The Beatitudes Society: Strengthening the Christian network for justice, compassion, & peace: http://www.beatitudessociety.org/

Visual Arts:

Episcopal Church Visual Arts: http://www.ecva.org/